A Day in North Cottesloe

DSC03429 copy-2

If you guys didn’t know, I am OBSESSED with pinterest. Not saying I’m late to the train or anything because I have been obsessed for a very long time, and I don’t think that’s going to stop anytime soon. If any of you live in Perth, I would suggest following my “Places to Eat in Perth” board. I often update it with screenshots of instagram locations.

Coralie and I started our Tuesday by going for a drive down to Cottesloe/North Cottesloe where we found Daisies Cottesloe. A cute little café/brunch spot. With indoor and outdoor tables and a short walk to the beach we ordered our coffees and went for a stroll up the road.

When going to the beach, the most common beach to go to is Cottesloe Beach. With cafés, fish and chip shops and the iconic Indiana overlooking the ocean, its no wonder why it’s always busy. However, after seeing this North Cottesloe beach on such a beautiful day, I think I’ll be driving that little extra distance to go to the beach more often than not. The beach was mostly empty and the water was crystal clear.

Coralie and I both regretted not wearing swim wear, but that didn’t stop us from getting in the water.

DSC03450-2

DSC03457-2

Leave a Reply

